Left everyone hanging..

24 03 2009

Yup that was a rather long hiatus wasn’t it?

Anyway, the main thing is I’m back doing this again so I’ll start with a basic update.

Currently listening to: The Dream-Love vs Money

The Dream- Love vs Money

I guess you could say R&B is my guilty pleasure, it’s music made for love makin and mainly a female audience but every now and then I find myself listening to a few particular artists. The Dream is one of them and I was quite surprised that he is gaining so much attention recently, his features are usually average (in my opinion) and none of them have been particularly big hits. However, he’s a talented cat and a particularly good song writer and producer. I think that is what interested me in The Dream, his first album is very very well produced with some amazing beats and song writing. The same can be said for Love vs Money but I don’t quite think it’s quite at the same level. Not to say its bad, because in fact it’s an excellent album but there are a few songs here that just don’t click with me such as the title track or ‘Right side of the Brain’, its just kinda samey really and not on the same level as ‘I luv your girl’ or ‘Luv songz’ which have some really good lines. I hope the album goes Gold to keep The Dream around as a solo artist and not just a producer because his work so far has been so good they rate as some of my favorite albums. He can’t quite sing or dance like Usher but he’s definitely got Swag and great production.

8.5/10

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

